I'm always careful when I see any offer which is too good to be true, but still I occasionally purchase that must have web address that has the cheapest goods.
The current chinese scam is a website called ebyboc, how did I find this out?
First I always use whois.net and look up the websites registration details, genuine companies tend to use real opposed obscure addresses. If I think the details look even slightly shoddy I attempt to verify the zip code address or telephone number, again a genuine business would not hide such details. I use the whitepages for this. More recently I go along to this address firetrust.com/en/blog/chris/the-bigger-list-of-chinese-scams which lists known chinese scams. When there I look for any web address which seems even remotely similar to the site I'm unsure of. In the case of the ebyboc.com website I noticed ebokv.com so I compared the whois registration and noticed the registrants address was almost identical to the ebyboc.com website and the two websites were selling similar stuff and more importantly at the bottom of the website, the zip codes were identical.
please note the mentioned addresses require the http and www as per usual, but I am unable to complete this guide if I mention full web addresses, despite it being for warning not promotion.


Thank you for voting. If your vote meets our 